Welcome toElectrical & Electronics Engineering

Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering

The Electrical & Electronics Engineering department has dedicated and well experienced faculties from various specializations. The department is equipped with excellent labs to offer full-fledged practical classes for both graduate and undergraduate students. In addition, the department frequently conducts technical seminars for students/faculties and off-campus awareness programs to save energy.

Course Available

Admission Offices                               Apply online

Admission Process

2002-2006 Rajesh Raj 83
2003-2007 Sunija Sudhar 77
2004-2008 Shijo Thomas Sammel 76
2005-2009 Renju Raj R 70
2006-2010 Gowri V 76
2007-2011 Kavitha R Nampoothri 78
2008-2012 Arun Suresh 81

 For online Admission  Click here



Meritorious students from economically backward families belonging to the home district and Panchayat are admitted every year and a few with full fee concession into every branches/course of study. Various Govt. Scholarships are available for SC/ST/BC/MBC students, as per rules.


The College was accorded approval by AICTE, New Delhi vide order F.No: 06/KER/ENGG/2002/61 dated 27/05/2002 and 19/09/2005 for its establishment as a new Degree level institution from the academic year 2002-2003 for the following B.Tech. Courses with intake as specifi ed below:

1.Electrical & Electronics Engineering – 60*

2.Electronics & Communication Engineering – 60*

3.Computer Science & Engineering – 60*

4.Information Technology – 60*

5.Civil Engineering – 60*

6.Mechanical Engineering – 60*

The Government of Kerala has accorded sanction for the establishment of this college during the academic year 2002-03 and Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam, Kerala granted affiliation to the College vide Nos Ac.A VII/1/1382/02 dated13/12/02, Ac.A VII/2/2517/04 dated17/12/05, Ac.A VII/2/2517/04 dated13/06/06.

The B.Tech. Degree courses affiliated to M.G. University, Kottayam, Kerala under the semester scheme of studies comprises of total four years (eight semesters). Details of the B.Tech. Course syllabus is available on the University website given below or on the College website.

*Out of the total seats in each branch, 50% seats are filled by the Central Allotment Agency and remaining 50% seat will be filled up under the Management Quota. NRI Students are admitted to the NRI seats apportioned under Management Quota. In addition, 5% of seats are available for allotment under Tuition Fee Waiver scheme for socio-economically backward students. In the 3rd Sem./2nd Yr of each B.Tech. Course, Lateral Entry Scheme for students with Engineering Diploma is approved by Government of Kerala as per G.O(MS) No.156/2002/H.Edn dated: 13.11.2002 for 10% of the sanctioned seats in addition to total seats.

EEE Department Association

In EEE Department, Association exist with students as office-bearers along with faculty advisors. The members of the association include all the faculty members of the department along with the department students. Seminars, quizzes, guest lectures, group discussions, various extra-curricular activities are some of the programmes undertaken by the Associations. Many International / National Conferences, Seminars, Workshops and other continuing Education Programmes have been organized by various Department association.


more from department

HOD's message